Setting up league standings

Once standings have been enabled, start by selecting the date range of events that you want included in the calculation. Then determine how many rounds you want kept. This means that for each player, if they play more than that number of rounds, only their best rounds will be calculated in their standing points.

Lastly, set the ‘Points depth percentage.’ That number will determine how many players score points at each event. For example, if the depth percentage is set at 50%, and 18 people show up to play, then 9 of those players will receive points, and the remaining players will all receive 1 participation point.

How are standing points calculated?

League standing points are calculated using two variables for each league event. First is the number of players that showed up for the league event (N). The second is the depth percentage of participating players who will receive points towards league standings (D). (In the example listed above, N would equal 18, and D would equal 50%.)

The player who comes in first place will receive N points. So if eighteen players show up to play league, then the best score earns eighteen standings points. Points will be awarded to players who finish above the depth limit, D. These players will be awarded points along a decaying curve. The decaying curve starts at N points, and ends at 2 points.

All players who finish below the depth limit will receive 1 participation point. If a player ends with a DNF, they do not receive any standings points. The below graph shows the scores based on our above example. The top 50% receive points starting with N and then along a decaying curve ending with 2 points. The remaining 50% receives one participation point.

Need a little more help to understand?

You can feel free to experiment with the graph values here to get a better sense: League Points Explainer

What happens in the event of a tie?

If players tie for a finishing position, the points for the all tied players are added up and divided by the number of players in the tie, and rounded down. For example, let’s take the graph from above and assume player 2, 3, 4 are all tied. We would add up the scores for the positions they occupy (13 + 10 + 8 = 31), divide by 3 and round down (⌊31 / 3⌋ = 10 rounded down). All three players would be awarded 10 points each.

Do standings work for teams events and do they work across divisions?

Standings are applicable for singles events only, there is not currently support for standings on teams events. Points are awarded per division, where applicable. Points don’t carry or combine across divisions. For example, player A competes in the MPO division week 1 and receives 10 points. They compete in the MA1 division week 2 and receive 20 points. Player A would have 10 points in the MPO division, and 20 points in the MA1 division, their points would not combine.

Can I include already completed events in my league standings?

Absolutely! If you return to the ‘Standings’ tab in your League Tools, you can adjust the start date for events you wish to include. Once you save those new dates, any events that fall within that timeframe will be calculated into the standings.

What if I want to update my standings to reflect my current league season?

Changing the date range within your Standings settings will allow you to display standings for the current season. Heading into your 'Standings' tab in your League Tools and edit the start date and last date. Changing these dates is reversible at any point - no data will be lost.

How do players view standings?

Once standings are enabled from your League Tools, players can tap from your league in the app and tap League info or head directly to your league website. From there they'll select Standings.

If you have any other questions, or need more help, contact us at

Need more help or want assistance from fellow league admins? Check out our Community Forum here!